round image on layout top

PDGs from Club

divider image


1973-75 Edul C Eduljee – R I Director & Treasurer


1948  P.S.Rau:  (Pres. 1947-48) Pendyala Satyanarayana Rau, was a bureaucrat with long innings of the celebrated Indian Civil Service (ICS) to join our club. He was the club’s third president and the first member of our club to be elected District Governor, following his year as president. During his year as president historic events took place India’s Independence on 15th August 1947 and the tragic assassination of Mahatma Gandhi in January 1948.

1950-51  C.B.Parakh:  ( Pres. 1948-49) Advocate Cawashah Bomanji Parakh was a charter member and the second district governor from our club. He was a leading member of the Nagpur Bar, Chairman of the Civil Station Sub Committee of the Nagpur Municipal Committee and a member of the Nagpur Municipality from 1914 till 1932 and President for the last four years. He was a member of the Central Province Legislature from 1921-25 and 1929-32.

1952-53  Edul C Eduljee:  (Pres 1959-50) A charter member was the icon of Nagpur Rotary in his life time! A prominent businessman and a well known citizen, he was connected with several business and service organizations. If Nagpur was mentioned in any part of the Rotary world, the immediate reaction would be, “Do you know Eduljee?!”

1967-68 Sripad Kilpady: (Pres 1958-59) Joined Rotary in early 1952 and was president in 1958-59 and district governor in 1967-68. He was professor and later head of the Department of Geology of the Nagpur University.

1971-72 Bobby Srinivas: (Pres 1961-62) Joined Rotary as a bachelor on 7 January 1954 and married two weeks later on 21 Jan! Dist. Rep. for COL for district 3150 and 3140. A free lance writer, former secretary of Nagpur Br of Indian Red Cross and Indian Council of World Affairs. Former business executive for a British Insurance Office. Still active in club affairs and a fountain of knowledge for us!!

1993-94  C.N.Chari:  (Pres 1977-78) Cholemari Narasimha Chari, a mining engineer and bureaucrat, held various offices in State Government and was CMD of Maharashtra State Mining Corporation. Joined Rotary in 1961. Was connected with various religious and cultural organizations.

1997-98  Dr. Satish V.Sule:  (Pres 1991-92) Well known Ophthalmologist of the city joined Rotary in April 1977. His interests include acting on the stage, where he has distinguished himself. When he speaks on the podium he switches from English to Marathi to Hindi with equal ease!

2004-05  Vishwas Sahasrabhojanee:  (Pres 1998-99) The Centennial Governor joined Rotary in October 1988. Passionate about Rotary and particularly our Club!! He is very active in the District and has handled several RI assignments with aplomb. Vishwas, perhaps the only bachelor of the club is a well-known builder and promoter.

bottom round image

Go to Top

footertop right
© Rotary Club of Nagpur