round image on layout top

‘Kurukshetra’ – Intercollegiate Debate Competition

November 18, 2017 divider image

‘Kurukshetra’, an  Intercollegiate Debate Competition was organized, on 9th October 2017, by Sadabai Raisoni Womens’ College, in association with Rotary Club of Nagpur. Topic of the debate was “Bullet Train- A Cruel Joke On The Common Man Of India” and venue was  Vivekananda Hall, Shraddha House.

Teams from G.H.Raisoni Law School, Hislop College, Tulsiramji Gaikwad Patil College of Architecture, Dr. Babasaheb Ambedkar College of Engineering and Research, Indira Gandhi Medical College, Tuli College of Hotel Management and Sadabai Raisoni Women’s College participated in the event.

Judges for the  debate were Dr. Mamta Muthal, Principal GHRIIT, Dr. Atya Kapley, Senior Scientist NEERI, Ms. Shazia Khan, Director, STEPS Play School.  PP Shabbir Shakir was the moderator for the debate. The winning team comprised of  Irshad Pathan and Nagesh Ingle from Hislop College.  First runners up were Aditi Arora and Mahesh Hakka from IGGMC. Anisha Sharma from G.H.Raisoni Law School was judged the best speaker.

bottom round image

Go to Top

footertop right
© Rotary Club of Nagpur