round image on layout top

Interact Installations

August 11, 2014 divider image

B.V.M. Civil Lines – 2/8/2014
The new Board of Interactors was installed at B.V.M. Civil Lines. The outgoing president called the meeting to order, followed by welcoming of Rotary dignitaries with roses and recitation of prayers. President Bharat Goenka and other dignitaries on the dais lit the lamp.

Outgoing president read out her report. New enthusiastic and promising team for the year 2014-15 with Janvi Wasade as president and Angad Singh as secretary were installed by president Bharat Goenka. The incoming Interact president promised to continue work in the same spirit as last year. Rotary Chairperson, Shamsha Rayanni, emphasized the importance of the interact club. The secretary Angad Singh proposed a formal vote of thanks.

St. John high School – 2nd August, 2014
Interact Club of St. John High School was installed on 2nd August. The programme began by floral welcome of the chief guest and dignitaries. Chief guest, Past President Rtn Tauby Bhagwagar, Director Namita Sharma and Chairpersons Dipti Pandhi, Anjuli Minocha & Chetna Singhal lighted the lamp, followed by the four religion prayer. Portfolios were distributed to the newly elected team members of the Interact Club. This was followed by a pledge by the newly elected Interact President Anand Bhandari & team, which took oath to work towards the service for humanity.

Principal of St john school, Father Muthu Swami, also addressed the students and exclaimed “we make a living by what we get, but we make a life by what we give”. Formal vote of thanks was proposed by the Secretary Samarpit Kadam, followed by National Anthem.

SANDIPANI SCHOOL – 5th Aug., 2014
The new team of interact club was installed at Sandipani school on 5th August 2014. The ceremony commenced by welcoming of dignitaries, the lighting of the traditional lamp and Saraswati Vandana by school children. Outgoing president Ms. Shrushti Mishra presented her report and a heartwarming presentation was made by an interactor. The new team was installed by PP Rtn Vijay Naidu, who graced the occasion along with Hon. Secy. Manjot Singh, Director Rtn. Namita Sharma and Chairpersons. The newly elected president Ms. Heeti Mishra gave her acceptance speech.

CDS School – 6th Aug., 2014
Installation of Interact club was held at CDS School on 6th Aug 14. President Bharat Goenka, Secretary Manjot Kahai, Director Namita Sharma, Chairpersons, School Principal Mr Kenneth Mendonca and teachers of the school were present. The Choir group sang a rendition with a band giving them background music. All Rotarians were given floral welcome. The outgoing president gave report of the work done during 2013-14, wherein they also had taught children of the slums.

Installation of President Karan Thakur, Vice President Lohit Gaikwad and their team was done at the hands of President Bharat Goenka, who explained the importance of education with self development to the students. He enriched the students with a story about upheavals of life. Vote of thanks was proposed by outgoing Secretary Lipsa Mishra. National Anthem was sung at the end.


bottom round image

Go to Top

footertop right
© Rotary Club of Nagpur