round image on layout top

Interact Installation, CPS Katol Road

July 30, 2015 divider image

The installation ceremony of the Interact Club of Centre Point School, Katol Road took place on 27th July’15. The members of the Rotary Club present on the occasion were President Rtn Khushnoor Chugh, Secretary Rtn Parag Paranjape, Director Rtn Raj Shah, Chairpersons Rtn Rakhi Bhatia, Rtann. Ruchi Uppal, Rtann. Parul Shah and Rtann. Geeta Rao, Principal of Centre Point School, Katol Road Mrs. Shilpee Ganguly, Vice Principals, Mrs. Chitra Puri, Mrs. Renu Singh and Mrs. Mridu Gulla, the staff & students were also present for the ceremony.

The ceremony started with the lighting of the traditional lamp.The guests were felicitated with saplings, an eco friendly gesture by CPS KR. This was followed by the briefing of the activities of Interact Club 2014-15 by the outgoing President Ashika Jain.

The Rotarians installed the new Interact committee which is as follows : President – Yashvi Maheshwari, Vice President – Richa Mohta, Secretary – Niharika Bhattacharya, Treasure – Avantika Nabira, Director (Youth Service) – Viraj Chate, Director (Vocational Service) – Aman Kukde, Director (International Service) – Ahamdev Bhattacharya, Director (Community Service) – Aditi Bhal.

This was followed by the speech of acceptance by the newly installed President Yashvi Maheshwari. The newly installed Interact committee then pledged to serve the society and work with full devotion, determination, dedication and discipline.

President Khushnoor Chugh gave the students a brief introduction about Interact club and inspired them to work whole heartedly for the .

The ceremony concluded with a vote of thanks by Niharika Bhattacharya. She thanked the Rotarians and all others whose presence and hard work made the ceremony a great success.


bottom round image

Go to Top

footertop right
© Rotary Club of Nagpur