round image on layout top

Interact Installation at St. Ursula

July 22, 2015 divider image



            A passionate & zealous group of Rotarians visited St. Ursula Girls’ High School to witness the installation ceremony of its Interact Club. The prominent Rotarians who graced the occasion were President Rtn. Kushnoor Chugh, Hon. Sec. Rtn. Parag Paranjpe, Director for youth service Rtn. Raj Shah, Chairperson of the Interact Club Rtn. Ann. Ruchi Uppal, Co Chairperson Manisha Agrawal, Chairperson for sapling Rtn. Vinita Bahari, Manish Agrawal and the other Rotarians. The ceremony was initiated by praising the Lord Almighty. All the Guests present on the day were accorded a hearty welcome by Ms. Reena Kumar. The outgoing Interact President Saloni Pandey then delivered her speech briefing the gathering about various activities undertaken by the club during her tenure. The executive body of 2014-15 Interact Club was then installed; Ms. Yukti Bansod –President, Jaspreet Kaur- Vice President, Muskan Dubey- Secretary. The other office bearers installed were Esther Michael, Riya Fulwani, Aasma Sheikh, Anam Khan. A heart-touching poem about a girl child was recited by a student Koyna of Std VI.  The newly installed President Ms. Yukti Bansod delivered her maiden speech in which she promised to lead her team to the best of their abilities.

The President Rtn. Kushnoor Chugh then addressed the members of the club encouraging them to contribute towards the wellbeing of the school and the society giving their selfless service and co-operation. She also encouraged the students to raise funds through various activities to extend a helping hand towards the underprivileged students. Tree plantation & blood donation camp were also organized.  The vote of thanks was proposed by Muskan Dubey.  Esther Michael conducted the entire proceedings of the ceremony under the guidance of the Principal Mrs. Rachna Singh, A.H.M. Ms. Parvati Joseph, Supervisor Ms. Varsha Indurkar, Ms. Alice Matthew & Ms. Alka Tayade, coordinator Ms. Meenakshi Dongre and the teachers-in-charge of the club Ms. Reena Ravi Kumar, Mrs. Supriya Paunikar, Mrs. Sonali Raibole, Ms. Shaily Iyer & Ms. Ashrita Bhelwa.

bottom round image

Go to Top

footertop right
© Rotary Club of Nagpur