round image on layout top


July 7, 2015 divider image



The Installation ceremony is an eagerly awaited event in the Rotary calendar with the new team rearing to go with zeal and enthusiasm and the previous team handing over the reins after a job well done.Year after year each rotary president of our club has outdone themselves and soared new heights in the service of the community. The installation ceremony of the 71st President of Rotary club of Nagpur started on time with PP Bharat Goenka taking the mike and saying his year can be summed up in word ‘Commitment’ where he saw every group in the club connecting into one united group.He said he was called the ‘Budget President’ as he tried to maintain fiscal discipline but he hangs his boots with a deep satisfaction with the work done by his team.He gave a power point presentation of his tenures achievements from celebrating Annapoorna Day on July 1st 2015-Project Dignity in Sevanand on June 26th 2016. The Golden Orange was released by PDG Vishwas S and DG Nikhil Kibe.

A few of the Rotarians who work a little more than the others and who make a difference between medicracy and excellence were awarded. 1)Pp Jal P Gimi award for the Best Interact School-South Point School.

2)Roshani Doshi Award for the best Rotractor-Madhur Rathi(Igmc) Shivam Mishra(Tuli college).

3)Uday Bhaskar Nair Trophy for the best R’ann(less than 3yrs standing)-Hina Agrawal and Kirti Jain.

4)Pp Himmatbai Thaker award for the best R’ann(more than 3 yrs standing)-Vinita Bhari and Shilpa Agrawal.

5)Mrs Swadesh Chugh trophy for the best Rotrary couple(less than 3yrs)Pranav n Chetna Singhal.

6)Pdg Dr Satish Sule trophy for the best Rotary couple(more than 3yrs)-Beena n Shibu Mathew and Dr Rajesh and Ritika Singhvi.

7)Pp Rtn Aspi Bapuna  n Mehru Bapuna trophy for the best chairperson(community service)-Dr Sameer Jahagirdar and Ashish Mehadia.

8)SP Surjan silver salver for the best chairperson( other than community service)-Nidhi Gandhi and Veenita Pasari.

9)Pdg Rtn CN Chari award for the best lady rotarian-Namita Sharma.

10)Pp Rtn Arun Bhargava trophy for the best Humanitarian work done by Rtn/Rann-Dr Ravi Wankhede and Hira Mulani.

11)Rann Kailashrani D Sahni trophy for the participation in most no of club projects and significant contribution-Manjot Singh Kahai.

12)Pp Rtn Sati Khanna award for the outstanding rotarian-Kapil Bahri.

13)Pp R D Mohta shield for the best director-Rina Sinha,Dr Rajesh Singhania and Monal Malji.

14)Pdg Vishwas Sahasrabhojanee shatabdi meet award outstanding Rotarian of the year- Prashant Rajulkar.

Special recognition for outstanding work done – PDG Vishwas S,Pp Shabbir shakir,Pp Sati Khanna,Nimish Sutaria,Sunil Bhatia,Vijay Naidu,Neeta gupta,Dinesh Naidu,Pritesh Tank,Dr Sheela Mundhada,Deepak Chowdhary,Appu Wadhwani and Vishwajeet Kahirsagar.

Dr Manmohan Daga introduced Dr Mangala Kethkar recipient of the best communityservice award as a soft spoken and soft natured person in a small frame who is an Institution  by herself in the field of Endoscopy and gynecology. Pdg Vishwas S introduced Sri Kamalji Kela the recipient of the Outstanding Citizen Award as a humanity in motion and a magnanamous achiever who started ‘Friends of Tribal Society’ which is running 1100 schools in Maharashtra. PP Tauby B introduced the incoming Pres Kushnoor Chugh.She said Kushnoor like her name will bring joy and light to Rotary. Kushnoor did her schooling in Tata Parsi girls school and after completing her LLB became a journalist and was a sub editor of Nagpur Times and at present is the administrator of Prakash Nursing Home.Joint Rotrary in 1992 and worked hand in hand with Pp Sanjeev when he was President of Rotary club.Mother of 2 children Karan and Niharika and grandmother of Jehana. Pres Kushnoor said she felt blessed to be President and hopes to keep up with the enthusiasam of her board.Rotary club of Nagpur according to her has a momentum of its own and regular oilingand greasing is provided by the zeal of its members.She also mentioned Rotary International Pres Ravi Ravindran who has urged us to look beyond one year and look big.She feels Rotary is fun and hopes in doing good work and is looking forward in enriching the lives of the under previlaged. Pres Kushnoor has already kickstarted her tenure with Project Nutrition which will provide 100 children between the age group of 1-6 yrs nutritous food for 10 months .R’ann Sadhana Paliwal taught handicrafts at a village adopted by the club and 89 units of blood were collected on July 2nd morning which is a record byitself on installation day.
DG Nikhil Kibe was introduced by PP Vijay Naidu as a noble soul of soft disposition who joint Rotary in 1992 and became charter president of Akola Midtown. DG Kibe said the future depends on what we do now.The Rotary objective is to bring world understanding and goodwill. The genius of Rotary is it provides a way for the skills of maximum people and urged us to make a difference for the not so fortunate.               Pp Sanjiv proposed a toast for RI pres Ravi Rachandran which was followed by fellowship.

bottom round image

Go to Top

footertop right
© Rotary Club of Nagpur